Follow Us:

Our Board

Home About Us – Our Board

Board of Commissioners

The Board consists of five Commissioners and the Chief Executive, all with a depth of industry experience. They are committed to developing and maintaining a quality regulatory environment, promoting fairness, innovation and integrity.

 

The Commissioners are all voting members, except for the Chief Executive who is a non-voting member. Commissioners are appointed by a Selection Committee, chaired by the Minister of Legal and Regulatory Affairs, and which includes the Minister of Labour, the Opposition Leader or their designate and ministers responsible for each regulated industry sector.

Commissioners serve for a term of up to three years and upon renewal the posts are advertised to allow interest from other qualified candidates with industry experience.

Meet Our Board

Angela Berry Chairman

Appointment 1st April 2017 – 30th January 2020

Previous Appointment 1st April 2014 – 31st March 2017

(441) 405-6000

aberry@rab.bm

 

Mark Fields – Commissioner

Appointment 1st May 2018 – 30th April, 2021

(441) 405-6000

mfields@rab.bm

 

Dion E. Smith – Commissioner

Appointment 1st May 2018 – 30th April 2021

(441) 405-6000

dsmith@rab.bm

Rajnish Barua – Commissioner

Appointment 1st May 2018 – 30th April 2020

Previous Appointment 1st May 2016 – 30th April 2018

(441) 405-6000

rbarua@rab.bm

 

William Francis – Commissioner

Appointment 1st April 2017 – 31st March 2020

(441) 405-6000

wgfrancis@rab.bm

 

Denton E. Williams – Chief Executive

(441) 405-6000

dewilliams@rab.bm